Uncategorized

Maybe

​The smallest words scar people

You may have meant it, but maybe not

But I’m hurt only because you tampered with that really insecure part of my heart

It feels like times when you have a wound and you keep it shielded so it doesn’t worsen at even the smallest touch but someone comes and pokes a needle at the fragile skin and the blood trickles out once again

I just always wanted to be something to you

I told you I wasn’t ever going to leave you alone like the rest

You told me you’ll never hurt me like the others have

But maybe I’m too sensitive

Maybe I’m too fragile

I don’t know

But I’m tired of people promising never to hurt me and then doing it without effort

Maybe I expected too much

Maybe.

Maybe you dont love me anymore..

Maybe.

One thought on “Maybe

Leave a Reply

